Over 150 of Australia’s best junior surfers gathered in Culburra Beach today to officially open the proceedings for the 2018 Surf Dive n Ski Australian Junior Surfing Titles that kick off tomorrow.

Teams from Victoria, New South Wales, Queensland, Tasmania, Western Australia and South Australia will all get the opportunity to take an Australian Title back to the respective event gets underway tomorrow.

At this early stage, the forecast for the opening two days of competition – starting Sunday, November 26th – looks promising with two-to-three foot of northeast swell.

After seven days of competition, champions will be crowned on finals day, which will be held on Saturday, December 2nd.

Prime location for the event is Culburra Beach and Crookhaven Heads with back up locations of Seven Mile, Shoalhaven Heads, Tilbury Cove, Culburra Beach, Cudmirrah Beach, Sussex Inlet, Narrawallee Beach, North Mollymook Beach, South Mollymook Beach, Rennies Beach, Ulladulla and Racecourse.

All teams, families and coaches are advised to ring the event hotline (0458 247 212) by 6.45am on the days of competition to confirm location and running order.

With past winners including World Champions Steph Gilmore, Chelsea Hedges, Mick Fanning, Joel Parkinson, Mark Richards, Tom Carroll and Damian Hardman, a win in this year’s event is a legitimate stepping stone to world stage glory.

To follow the event visit www.australianjuniorsurfingtitles.com

The 2017 Surf Dive n Ski Australian Junior Surfing Titles is proudly supported by the NSW Government through its tourism and major events agency, Destination NSW. The event will also be supported by City of Shoalhaven, Hydralyte Sports, Woolworths, Toyota, mySURF.tv, School Sport Australia, Surfing NSW, Surfing Australia and the Australian Institute of Sport.