The Under-14 Boys and Girls divisions got their moment to shine today as the fourth day of the Surf Dive n Ski Australian Junior Surfing Titles got underway in clean and punchy one foot waves.

Jai Glinderman (Lennox Head, NSW) shone in the small peaks, nailing an eclectic mix of turns and snaps in his opening Under-14 Boys exchange. Glinderman posted two scores in the excellent range – 8.25 and 9.00 – to get the edge over his opposition and leave his closest rival Marlon Harrison (Coolangatta, Qld) chasing an 8.86 to snake his lead. As a result of the heat, both Glinderman and Harrison sealed themselves a spot straight in the quarterfinals.

Zeb Stokes (Qld), Jett Dellitt (Qld), Touma Cameron (Byron Bay, NSW), Kalani Van de Polder (Cronulla, NSW) and Kobi Clements (Long Reef, NSW) all claimed wins in the opening Under-14 Boys heats and will join Glinderman and Harrison in the quarterfinals.

Cedar Leigh-Jones (Whale Beach, NSW) followed in her sister (Under-18 Girls competitor), Bodhi’s footsteps, dominating her Under-14 Girls heat. Leigh-Jones notched up an excellent 17.50 two-wave heat total to claim a win and leave her fellow competitors chasing two-wave combinations to take away her lead. Leigh-Jones opted to use her forehand attack in the opening exchange performing an array of snaps and carves.

Charlize Everitt (Boomerang Beach, NSW), Ellie Harrison (Barwon Heads, Vic) and Zali Hewson (Margaret River, WA) all joined Leigh-Jones in the Under-14 Girls winners circle and will meet her in the quarterfinals.

Prime location for the event is Culburra Beach and Crookhaven Heads with back up locations of Seven Mile, Shoalhaven Heads, Tilbury Cove, Culburra Beach, Cudmirrah Beach, Sussex Inlet, Narrawallee Beach, North Mollymook Beach, South Mollymook Beach, Rennies Beach, Ulladulla and Racecourse.

All teams, families and coaches are advised to ring the event hotline (0458 247 212) by 6.45am on the days of competition to confirm location and running order.

With past winners including World Champions Steph Gilmore, Chelsea Hedges, Mick Fanning, Joel Parkinson, Mark Richards, Tom Carroll and Damian Hardman, a win in this year’s event is a legitimate stepping stone to world stage glory.

To follow the event visit

The 2017 Surf Dive n Ski Australian Junior Surfing Titles is proudly supported by the NSW Government through its tourism and major events agency, Destination NSW. The event will also be supported by City of Shoalhaven, Hydralyte Sports, Woolworths, Toyota,, School Sport Australia, Surfing NSW, Surfing Australia and the Australian Institute of Sport.